Orlando Magic vs Lakers

Posted on June 16, 2009

0


It was an amazing series. I am big Phil Jackson fan :-), more so than a lakers fan. I find basketball most fascinating in terms of how it mirrors the outcome of startups. The missed layup at the buzzer, the two free throws that Howard missed, so little is the difference between success and failure.  I have done 6 startups till date. I look back and it is those really small moments, some deal which you fought and won, some deal which you lost. A negotiation where you over-committed or asked for too much. You try, try and try and either they all add up or it fitters away.

The thing which I am confused by is whether this is something that applies to life. Should you try, try and try or wait for it to come to you?

Posted in: life